Calendar

The week's events
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
July 8, 2019 July 9, 2019 July 10, 2019 July 11, 2019

Category: Yellow DayYELLOW DAY

YELLOW DAY
July 12, 2019 July 13, 2019 July 14, 2019

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Holiday Schedule for Residential services (Monday thru Friday), your service day will be delayed by 1 day after a holiday that week. Have your trash out early.

Next Holiday: Memorial Day, Monday, May 27th, 2019 – City of Ames Resource Recovery Plant will be closed.

  • Monday – CLOSED – service Tuesday
  • Tuesday – service Wednesday
  • Wednesday – service Thursday
  • Thursday – service Friday + RECYCLING YELLOW DAY on Friday
  • Friday & Saturday – service Saturday

Just remember – Residential services will be delayed by 1 day after any holiday when the City of Ames Resource Recovery Plant is closed in that week. (Monday thru Friday)

City of Ames Resource Recovery Plant Yearly Holiday Closings-

We recognized the 6 (six) major holidays that the City of Ames Resource Recovery Plant is closed. The 6 (six) major holidays are:

  • New Years Day – January
  • Memorial Day – May
  • Independence Day (4th of July) – July
  • Labor Day – September
  • Thanksgiving Day – November
  • Christmas – December

Click Here for the City of Ames Resource Recovery Plant website!

2019

• NEW YEAR DAY – Tuesday, January 01, 2019 – Closed

• X-MASS Tree PICK UP – Wednesday, January 09, 2019 – cost is $5.00 per x-tree – please notify us no later than Tuesday by 4pm to get on the tree list

• X-MASS Tree PICK UP – Wednesday, January 16, 2019 – cost is $5.00 per x-tree – please notify us no later than Tuesday by 4pm to get on the tree list

• MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY – Monday, January 21, 2019 – Open – Routes are running

• PRESIDENTS DAY – Monday, February 18, 2019 – Open – Routes are running

• MEMORIAL DAY – Monday, May 27, 2019 – Closed

• INDEPENDENCE DAY – Thursday, July 04, 2019 – Closed

• LABOR DAY – Monday, September 02, 2019 – Closed

• COLUMBUS DAY – Monday, October 14, 2019 – Open – routes are running

• Wednesday, November TBA, 2019 – LAST DAY OF YARD WASTE  OF THE SEASON – (COULD BE SOONER IF FREEZING TEMP / SNOW HAPPENS)

• VETERANS DAY – Monday, November 11, 2019 – Open

• THANKSGIVING – Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Closed

• CHRISTMAS DAY – Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Closed

2020

• NEW YEAR DAY -Wednesday, January 01, 2020 – Closed

• X-MASS Tree PICK UP – Wednesday, January 08, 2020 – cost is $5.00 per x-tree – please notify us no later than Tuesday by 4pm to get on the tree list

• X-MASS Tree PICK UP – Wednesday, January 15, 2020 – cost is $5.00 per x-tree – please notify us no later than Tuesday by 4pm to get on the tree list

• MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY – Monday, January 17, 2020 – Open – Routes are running

• PRESIDENTS DAY – Monday, February 17, 2020 – Open – Routes are running

• MEMORIAL DAY – Monday, May 25, 2020 – Closed

• INDEPENDENCE DAY – Saturday, July 04, 2020 – Closed

• LABOR DAY – Monday, September 07, 2020 – Closed

• COLUMBUS DAY – Monday, October 12, 2020 – Open – Routes are running

• VETERANS DAY – Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Open – Office / Routes are running

Wednesday, November TBA, 2020 – LAST DAY OF YARD WASTE  OF THE SEASON – (COULD BE SOONER IF FREEZING TEMP / SNOW HAPPENS)

• THANKSGIVING – Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Closed

• CHRISTMAS DAY – Friday, December 25, 2020 – Closed

Connect with us on Twitter, Facebook, Google+ and Pinterest!  Just click on the icon above.

CHITTY Garbage Service Inc

Customer Service: 515-382-3808
Commercial Service/Sales: 515-520-8900
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 29, Nevada, IA 50201-0029
Office Address: 67 N Ave, Nevada, IA 50201

Payment Calendar Contact Us
Make a PaymentFacebookEmail us